Donate   |   Find A Member   |   Sign In   |   Register
Central California Chapter
Share |

Central California Chapter

3233 N. West Avenue

Fresno, CA 93705-3402

Telephone: (559) 229-8287

Fax: (559) 229-6078

Email: Info@AHSGRFR-CentralCal.org 

Hours:

Monday thru Thursday - 11:00am - 3:00pm (except 1st Monday of the month due to Board of Directors Meeting)

Closed Friday thru Sunday

Welcome to the AHSGR-Central California Chapter. We are located in Fresno, California, in the heart of one of the worlds most diverse agricultural and ethnic regions.

In 1971 this Chapter was founded as a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. Our mission is to archive, research, and promote the history of Germans from Russia. We fund our organization through a number of events, such as making homemade noodles 4 (four) times a year and also patron and memorial donations. 

In Fresno, many of the Germans from Russia were known as the "Rooshians of West Fresno". They arrived as early as 1887 from the Volga River region in the former Soviet Union (Russia). By 1920, these settlers swelled the population to 8,000 followed by the Mennonites and the South Russia Germans. Today, an estimated 100,000 descendants (if not more) are in the Fresno/Madera Metropolitan Region.

Board of Directors

PRESIDENT:
Patti (Landis) Kelly
3328 East Farrin Avenue
Fresno, CA 93726-4404
(559) 229-5567
rpkelly58@gmail.com

1ST VICE PRESIDENT & BOUTIQUE
Connie (Engelman) Coberly
3966 North Kavanagh Avenue
Fresno, CA 93705-2206
(559) 229-0792

2nd VICE PRESIDENT:
Terry (Kelly) Brown
75 North Peach Avenue
Clovis, CA 93612-0214
(559)313-6592
tbrown57@comcast.net

SECRETARY & GENEALOGY:
Sharon (Kister) Robertson
2137 Holt Avenue
Sanger, CA 93657-2012
(559) 875-9406
sakister08@gmail.com

TREASURER, MEMBERSHIP CHAIRPERSON & NEWSLETTER EDITOR:
Mary Jura
2077 San Gabriel Avenue
Clovis, CA  93611-4164
(559) 291-6464
megiura@sbcglobal.net 

FOLKLORE/MUSEUM & LIBRARIAN:
Judy Johnson
2077 San Gabriel Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611-4164
(559) 291-6464
jjposca@sbcglobal.net

PUBLICITY:

Janice Gibson
1229 West Bullard Ave, #115
Fresno, CA 93711-2460
(559) 349-7011
jkgibson629@gmail.com

HISTORIAN:

James Deis
538 East Harvard Avenue
Fresno, CA 93704-5423
(559) 222-2940
j_deis@sbcglobal.net

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal